Recent Searches

Charley Brown's Restaurant

You are in: Home  > Charley Brown's Restaurant
Rewards calendar
Hours of operation
Mon 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Sat 04:00PM - 11:00PM
Sun 04:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

K R
ROCHESTER, NY
02.17.2019
Always a First Class experience!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R L
WEBSTER, NY
01.28.2019
Excellent food atmosphere was very nice very clean service was a bit slow but they were extremely busy definitely would go back again

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J G
WEBSTER, NY
01.27.2019
From the quiet atmosphere, the corner table, the good drinks and the excellent food, this was a perfect evening.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

S L
ROCK HILL, SC
01.21.2019
I was in charge of an after funeral luncheon for a group of 50. The owner helped plan the menu and had many options - there were different price tiers as well. The Chicken French ,pasta,ham, veggies, salad, and breads were fresh,impeccably prepared- the first time a restaurant has successfully made food served buffet-style made to orderIt was intimate and warm,the staff professional and the food some of the best anywhere! I now live in Charlotte, NC(Rochester native) and am well- travelled and am a well- versed diner;Charley Brown?s Restaurant remains one of the best restaurants for food, prices , atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

E L
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC
01.04.2019
Outstanding prime Rib.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

B P
ROCHESTER, NY
01.04.2019
Everything was great, except the beer was warm again. I have yet to be served a cold beer at this restaurant, and this was not my first visit.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

R L
LAS VEGAS, NV
12.31.2018
A nice ?good old days? supper club. The food was good, the service very good, and the price/value was also very good. The place was packed at 6:00 PM on a Thursday night, that indicates a popular place to dine.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A N
EAST ROCHESTER, NY
12.24.2018
Consistently awesome food and service. My favorite restaurant

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

K B
ROCHESTER, NY
12.22.2018
Excellent dining experience. We always love this restaurant and the prices for seniors works with our budget. We will return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M W
ROCHESTER, NY
12.18.2018
My friend, James Richmond, says it was the best Chicken Marsala he ever had. My porterhouse steak was so tender and delicious that I could have cut it with my fork. This continues to be one of Rochester's very best restaurants. Outstanding service, delicious food entrees, and a full bar with prompt, friendly service. I highly recommend Charley Brown's of Penfield.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.5 / 5
Food
4.4 / 5
Service
4.8 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
Based on 199 responses
Recent member reviews
K R
ROCHESTER, NY
02.17.2019
5.0 / 5
"Always a First Class experience!!"
1 of 46 Reviews
R L
WEBSTER, NY
01.28.2019
5.0 / 5
"Excellent food atmosphere was very nice very clean service was a bit slow but they were extreme..."
2 of 46 Reviews
J G
WEBSTER, NY
01.27.2019
5.0 / 5
"From the quiet atmosphere, the corner table, the good drinks and the excellent food, this was a..."
3 of 46 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After earning benefits at a location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center."
Reviews are written by members who have earned benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire after 12 months and are removed from the site. Rewards Network reserves the right to block, edit or remove any Member Review. Members can write a review about a location by visiting their "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center."
Reviews are written by members who have earned benefits at this location. Rewards Network reserves the right to block, edit or remove any Member Reviews.